310 martini cadet mounts

Pre 1945 action rifles. Muzzle loading.

Moderator: dromia

Rookandrabbit

310 martini cadet mounts

#1 Post by Rookandrabbit »

Hello troops I am new to the sight and just finding my way around. Amazed by the wealth of collective knowledge that is amassed here👍.
Now to ask the question! 😏does anyone know if there is a no gunsmith mount for the delightful.310 cadet martini rifle.
It is very accurate but my eyes are not as good as they once were……….. I have had cataract treatment in both eyes……….

But now feel the need to use a scope on it but can not bare to commit the sacrilege of getting it butchered with drilling and mounts fitted to the barrel.
any???? thankssign teanews
PeterN

Re: 310 martini cadet mounts

#2 Post by PeterN »

My eyes are not as good as they once were also. I got an Eyepal that improved things alot. I very much dislike old original guns being ruined by being drilled for scope mounts.
Regards
Peter.
https://www.tacticalscope.co.uk/eyepal- ... -239-c.asp
Rookandrabbit

#3 Post by Rookandrabbit »

No pun intended but will look into this. My eyes are definitely fuzzy and my target view looks like the before example images on the website.
It’s just sticking a modern scope on an old rifle by drilling holes in it just seems such a shame. It’s a pity companies such as b square don’t make a no gunsmith mount for the 310 martini cadet.
ukrifleman
Past Supporter

#4 Post by ukrifleman »

I second Peter N's eyepal recommendation, they certainly sharpen up the sight picture when using iron sights.
ukrifleman
Alpha1
Site Supporter Since 2020

#5 Post by Alpha1 »

Rookandrabbit wrote: Wed Jan 18, 2023 3:31 pm Hello troops I am new to the sight and just finding my way around. Amazed by the wealth of collective knowledge that is amassed here👍.
Now to ask the question! 😏does anyone know if there is a no gunsmith mount for the delightful.310 cadet martini rifle.