How does buying multiple guns of the same calibre work?

New to the sport? Or just not sussed something out yet? Please ask your questions in here, there are many experienced shooters on the forum and someone will for sure come along and answer your question. This is a section for new shooters so if anyone can think of something please submit it.

Moderator: dromia

Beena
Home club or Range: Springview

How does buying multiple guns of the same calibre work?

#1 Post by Beena »

Hi all. I’m new to the sport and currently three visits in to, what will feel like, an eternal six month probationary period. My club does gallery shooting so I am having fun with 22LR, 44Mag and 38/357 Lever actions.

When I am able to apply for my ticket how does it work in terms of buying multiple firearms of the same calibre? I will be asking for a couple of slots for 22LR to cover bolt and semi options as well as moderators and 38/357 lever. But what if I wanted, for example, six 22LR rifles because I wanted to collect different makes? Do you have to justify the need for multiple guns of the same type or is it ok to have them because you like them and fancy some variation? I hear of people having loads of guns and wondered how it worked.

I find the whole FAC rules very confusing at times.
Gh0st
Home club or Range: FDPC

Re: How does buying multiple guns of the same calibre work?

#2 Post by Gh0st »

It will be a simple case of applying for .22RF on each slot, as long as you have a reason.

My .22RF slots cover target and Vermin use. Just a simple explanation will be required for each one. I'm sure you can find reasons for a few. i.e. Target shooting, Vermin, Practical shooting etc
Last edited by Gh0st on Tue Aug 07, 2018 5:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
All views expressed are my own unless otherwise stated! So please take your time to consider my opinions as biased to what i think is best....

http://www.bulletsandpixels.co.uk www.fdpc.org.uk
Beena

#3 Post by Beena »